top of page

Library News: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency Novels Are No. 1 Treats!



The library would like to thank the local chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma, an honor society for Women Educators, for their donation of children’s books. We’ll use several of them for our Christmas programs. Thanks again.

On Wednesday, December 14, we will have Make-and-Take Gifts at the library for all ages. Come in and get some ideas for Christmas gift crafts, some you can go home and make and some you can make here at the library with us. All free.

This week’s Ready-to-Read will be about The Polar Express. And fortunately, we just got a new copy of the book from the Delta Kappa Gamma ladies! The program starts at 10:30 a.m. on Thursdays.

Our Book Club will meet at 7 p.m. Tuesday, December 20, for our annual Christmas party and book selection. Bring finger foods to eat and you may nominate a book for 2017. We will select books and schedule when we will be reading them at this meeting. Anyone interested is welcome.

Remember that kids can drop off their letters to Santa at the counter in the library.

Several months ago I read my first No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency book, and I was hooked. I think there are 17 of them and I’ve only got one more to go. I’ve been getting the audiobooks and donating them to the library as I finish them. I highly recommend this series. The author is Alexander McCall Smith. Come and check them out!


0 views0 comments

Comments


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page