top of page

Trenton Police Commissioner Candidate Don Hicks Asks For Your Vote



My name is Don Hicks and I am a candidate for the office of police commissioner in the upcoming Trenton city election that will be held on Nov. 7.

I have been a Trenton resident for the past 12 years and have lived in Dade County for about the last 40 years. I am married to the former Dorothy Ann Patterson of Wildwood and we have three grown children.

I have approximately 20 years’ experience in full-time supervisory-level law enforcement at the Dade County Sheriff’s Office. I have held the positions of chief deputy, chief criminal investigator and jail manager. I have also worked as a narcotics officer and am proud to say that I was a member of a federal organized crime drug task force that put several high-level drug dealers out of business.

If elected, I promise the citizens of Trenton that they will be proud of their police department as I will not tolerate alcohol abuse, illegal drug use or dishonesty by any officer on the police force. It may be “Old School” but I believe a police officer should answer to a higher standard and set an example for others to follow.

I would like to ask for the support and vote of the citizens of Trenton in this upcoming election.

Thank you.

Don Hicks

donhicks4@gmail.com


6 views0 comments

Comentarios


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page