top of page

Smith Will Not Seek Reelection to County Commission



As I start my eighth year as your Dade County District One Commissioner, I want to thank those that voted for me in past elections. And, to those that didn’t, thank you, for taking the time to vote. To those who have been contacting me about my re-election plans for 2018: At this time I am making my formal statement concerning this.

I will not be seeking re-election in 2018.

For those who may be interested in seeking office in 2018, the election cycle is as follows:

General Primary Election: Voter registration deadline - April 24, 2018 / Election date – May 22, 2018.

General Primary Runoff: Registration deadline – April 24, 2018 / Election date – July 24, 2018.

General Election: Registration deadline – October 9, 2018 / Election date – November 6, 2018.

General Election Runoff: Registration deadline – October 9, 2018 / Election date – December 4, 2018.

Qualifying for primary election runs from: March 5, 2018 at 9AM until March 9, 2018 at noon.

(This election information was taken from the Georgia Secretary of State website on December 26, 2017. A complete listing of election information can be found on the Georgia Secretary of State website.)

Respectfully,

Mitchell Smith.

Editor's Note: District 1 is the north end of the county, including Wildwood. Prospective candidates for that commission seat, or any local office, who wish to announce their candidacy may email announcements to news@dadeplanet.com.


0 views0 comments

Commentaires


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page