top of page

Letter to the Editor: Dunn Protests Vinyl Siding Tax Assessment Increase


V I E W P O I N T S

Editor's Note: Dade Chief Appraiser Paula Duvall addressed the issue Ms. Dunn is talking about in this letter to the editor at Thursday night's Dade County Commission meeting. Article to follow shortly.

Dear Planet:

If you recently received your new tax assessment and had a $20,000 increase in the value of your home, here is the reason I am told by the assessor's office. If you have vinyl siding (regardless how long it has been on your home), your value automatically increased by $20,000. It seems the houses with vinyl siding are selling better or so I am told. Maybe they would like to buy my house for their assessed price and I could move to Tennessee. I am sick and tired of them coming up with new ways to raise our taxes.

Sincerely,

Wanda Dunn

Trenton


1 view0 comments

Comentários


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page