top of page

Letter to the Editor: Jeffares Endorses Shafer for Lt. Gov.


V I E W P O I N T S

To the Editor:

I am grateful to the nearly 135,000 Georgians who gave me their votes in the Republican primary for Lieutenant Governor. We placed a strong third statewide, narrowly missing second place and a spot in the runoff.

Two candidates remain in the Republican race for Lieutenant Governor. The clear choice is David Shafer. He and I served together in the State Senate. He is an effective leader, solid conservative and man of integrity. Unlike his runoff opponent, he has run an honorable campaign.

I am endorsing David Shafer for Lieutenant Governor. I urge my supporters and all Georgians to join me in voting for him in the Republican primary runoff on Tuesday, July 24.

Rick Jeffares

McDonough, Georgia

Rick Jeffares is a former state senator and Republican candidate for lieutenant governor.


2 views0 comments

Comments


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page