top of page

Kirk Forshee Puts Name in the Hat for Trenton Police Commissioner



Candidate Kirk Forshee with wife, Amanda, and sons Max (left) and Jase.

My name is Kirk Forshee, and at the age of 37, I am a lifelong resident of Trenton. I would like to announce my candidacy for Trenton City Police Commissioner.

My wife, Amanda, and I have 2 boys, Max and Jase, ages 6 and 5, respectively. We both graduated from Dade County High School, and our children go to Dade Elementary School.

I am currently employed by Transport Enterprise Leasing, a subsidiary of Covenant Transport. Prior to my current job, I spent 17 years at Covenant Transport, many of which as the body shop foreman. Later, I was the supervisor of four major departments, including finishing, at the new Vanguard National Trailer facility in Trenton. At any given time, I was successfully managing over 30 employees.

The major responsibility of the role of police commissioner is budget management and supervising personnel, of which I have almost 20 years of experience. I plan to be fiscally responsible and do what is right for my city of Trenton and its citizens.

If you have questions, my number is (423) 718-1993.


2 views0 comments

Comments


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page