top of page

I'm Your New County Agent! Come Meet Me Friday at Meet-and-Greet



Dade County UGA Extension hopes everyone stayed safe and warm during the recent cold front.

January has been a busy month for me as your new Agriculture and Natural Resources Extension agent. This month I assisted with Dade County 4-H S.A.F.E. BB and .22 registrations, judged Veterinary Science and Poultry & Egg Science presentations at Cloverleaf DPA in Rome, Ga., and began planning and preparing upcoming agriculture programs to be held at the Extension office. Then I also began getting involved with the Tri-State Cattlemen’s Association, the Dade County Optimist Club and the Dade County School System. Oh! And I attended the Georgia Agriculture Forecast series and networked at the Georgia Green Industry Association Wintergreen Conference.

I look forward to expanding my involvement in both the local community and the agriculture industry through my new role with UGA Extension. We are excited to share all the new plans and programs in the works for Dade County UGA Extension.

This week, the Dade County UGA Extension office is gearing up for our open house “meet and greet” on Friday, February 1, from 4-6 p.m. Be sure to stop by to meet me, your new agent, and the entire Dade County UGA Extension team! We're in the Ag Building, in front of Dade Middle School off Highway 136 West.

Also, please don’t forget that on Monday, February 4, we will have registration for the Dade County 4-H S.A.F.E Shotgun Team from 6-7 p.m.


1 view0 comments

Comments


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page