top of page

Bradford Loses Finger


Dade County District 4 Allan Bradford confirmed by telephone this morning that he had lost a finger over the weekend in a table saw accident.

Bradford said he was using the saw to make a picture frame for his daughter on Saturday when the accident happened. "I don't know if I lost concentration or what," he said. "But suddenly my finger was gone."

Bradford, 70, said he bled very little as he was taken to Erlanger, and wasn't in much pain until after he arrived home from the hospital. But medical staffers there were unable to reattach his finger, he said.

"I guess I'll have to just do without it," said Bradford. It was the middle finger of his right hand, said the commissioner.

He said he was recovering well and felt pretty good.

125 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page