top of page

Hickey Announces for At-Large School Board Position in 2020


I am excited to announce that I am running for the At Large position on the Dade County Georgia School Board in 2020. I will be running on the Republican ticket and I am asking for your vote in the primary election and then hopefully in the general election.

I have called Dade County home for four years but have been involved in the community for almost 10 years. I have a beautiful wife and 3-year-old daughter who will be attending Dade County Elementary School to start Pre-K next year. I also have four nephews and two nieces in the Dade County school system so my family is very involved and invested in Dade County.

As a school board member it is very important to have great communication with the teachers, principals and families of the kids who attend our schools. It’s also very important to have trust between the school board and the taxpayers, knowing that every decision is in the best interest for the kids and not wasteful spending. I look forward to meeting many members of our great community during now and the election next year and hearing concerns from parents and anyone working in the schools on how we can keep moving forward and making our school system one of the best in the state.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me through my election Facebook page: Elect Patrick Hickey - At Large School Board Position.

0 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page