top of page

Doyle Announces for City Commission Seat


My name is Cody Doyle. I would like to announce my candidacy for the Fire & Utility Commissioner for the City of Trenton.

I am a lifelong resident of Dade County and have lived in Trenton for the past two years. Since 2016, I have worked full-time as a firefighter/AEMT for a Metro Atlanta fire service. Prior to this I worked as a 911 dispatcher for Dade County and have been a volunteer firefighter in the county since 2013.

I also volunteer with Dade EMS as an AEMT. I am currently enrolled in college for a degree in emergency management. With this experience, I have obtained the knowledge required to understand needs of public safety for the citizens.

With my work schedule, I can be involved in the community and perform my duties as they pertain to the commissioner. I had the opportunity to tour the city’s sewer facility with incumbent Fire/Utility Commissioner Jerry Henegar and plant manager Dewayne Moore to discuss upcoming projects and the current state of the plant. There are many upcoming projects to be performed which require a commissioner who will be involved and can make sure the employees have the necessary tools for the job while maintaining the budget.

I am fully prepared to serve the citizens of Trenton and ensure we are on the path to success through ensuring the adequate fire protection and sewer service. Trenton is ready for a commissioner to be true to the needs of the people and to listen to the concerns of constituents. Together, we can ensure the future of our wonderful city.

I ask for your support and vote in the upcoming November 5th election.

Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Respectfully,

Cody Doyle

Email: cody_dyl51@yahoo.com

Cell: 423-402-1736

0 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page