top of page

Deffenbaugh Announces Candidacy


I am announcing my candidacy for the position of Georgia State House of Representatives, District One, which includes Dade and Walker Counties.

It has been my honor and privilege to represent the citizens of these Counties (2013- 2018) to the best of my abilities. I have earnestly sought to develop positive relationships with the leadership, including the Senate, the Governor, and with many of the members of the House. My efforts resulted in our counties receiving many benefits, which included monies for the I-59 bridge, the reworking of highway intersections, and additional financing for school projects, assisting many veterans, and serving constituent needs.

I made efforts, from the Well in the Chamber, explaining where District One was, and what our needs were. I wish also to preserve our leadership position in the State that I worked hard to develop.

This position demands a commitment of time and energy to serve constituents.I have the ability, necessary experience, and time to present needs to the General Assembly in the best light, and to the right people to accomplish the desired outcome.

The committees on which I served were Transportation, Regulated Industries, Veterans' Affairs, Banking (Vice Chair) and Small Business (Vice Chair). All of these committees gave me the ability to get quick responses to constituent problems.

The primary election is this coming May 19, 2020. Please consider voting for me.

Please contact me if you have questions. My cell number is (423).400-8128.

John Deffenbaugh

97 Wayside Lane

Lookout Mountain, GA 30750

28 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page