top of page

Henegar Announces for District 3 Commission Seat

My name is Jerry Henegar and I would like to announce my candidacy for Dade County District 3 Commissioner.

I am married to my wife of nine years, Tiffany Henegar, and we are both lifelong residents of Dade County.

I have been employed by Cobb County Fire & Emergency Services for the past 21 years and I hold the rank of sergeant there. I currently own my own business called Event First Response. We provide emergency planning and response for corporate events across The United States and Internationally.

I have long been involved in my community in different areas. I have been a volunteer firefighter for Trenton-Dade County Fire Department for around 27 years. I was elected as city of Trenton Fire and Utilities Commissioner in 2016 and will end my term on December 31, 2019.

In 2018 I helped start the city of Trenton's Touch a Truck event, and I will continue to be a part of that.

Dade County has great potential to be a top county in Georgia. We have access to two other states, Tennessee and Alabama, to pull visitors and business from. We must market our potential and start preparing our infrastructure for future growth.

As a county commissioner I believe we must continue our meetings between the four major players in the growth of our count--the county itself and the city of Trenton along with the school board and the Dade County Water Authority. I have three key points for our future as your commissioner: planning, transparency and communication. Without these three key factors in place, we fail the citizens as leaders of your county.

I’m asking for your support in 2020. Feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. Thank you.

--Jerry Henegar (423) 580-9285 JHDCD3@gmail.com

76 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page