top of page

GSP Report on Today's I-24/59 Crash


The Georgia State Patrol provided the following report on today's highway crash at the I-24/59 split.

At approximately 11:11 a.m., Post 41 Troopers responded to the I-24 West/I-59 South interchange. The driver of a black Dodge Ram was traveling on I-24 and realized he was traveling in the direction of Birmingham instead of his intended route to Nashville. He attempted to maneuver to the right to stay on I-24 West when the Ram collided with a white Nissan Altima in the inside lane of I-24.

After the impact, the Nissan struck a tracto- trailer in the outside lane before striking the guardrail. The Ram began rotating and struck a guardrail, then rolled over the guardrail, coming to rest in the trees off of the north shoulder of I-24.

The drivers of the Ram and the Nissan were transported to Erlanger Medical Center with non-life threatening injuries.

The crash report related to this incident is not complete.

0 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page