top of page

Colton Moore Bows Out of Statehouse Race


Editor's Note: This is an open letter from Rep. Colton Moore to his constituents:

Forever, I will be humbled by your confidence in me to serve. I hope you will find I have served diligently and with integrity. It is my opinion that Georgia is better off today than two years ago.The unborn have a better chance at life, our debt has been acknowledged, and the problems of over regulating teachers is now common discussion amongst lawmakers.

After weeks of careful thought and prayers, I will not be seeking reelection to the Georgia House of Representatives for the 2021-2022 term.

Politics should never be a profession and public office should never be a career. In my career and in politics, I have concluded my time, resources and treasure are not best suited for serving in the Georgia House of Representatives.

Elected office is a heavy burden, but a great honor. I would encourage anyone with a heart for service to consider candidacy for District 1. Freedom and liberty are not free, the price must be paid for every generation. Candidate qualifying is Monday-Friday at the Gold Dome.

For freedom, Representative Colton Moore

(423) 508-219

0 views0 comments
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page